We are a 50-person architectural firm located in Denver, Colorado. For over 40 years we have provided a full range of services including the planning, programming, and design of buildings for colleges, universities, schools, libraries, justice facilities, office buildings, cultural venues, and housing. We have twice been awarded the American Institute of Architects' Firm Award for "a distinguished body of work" and numerous local, regional and national design awards.

We believe architecture has the power to heighten human well-being and illuminate our cultural values. We are driven by a standard of excellence which provides the highest level of ethics and professionalism to our clients. We embrace thoughtful and responsible design in all aspects of our lives and we constantly strive to create buildings of architectural significance and responsibility.

Our work is developed within a collaborative atmosphere which cultivates research, analysis, and deliberation into judicious decision-making at all levels. Vigorous exploration of client goals is coupled with a detailed examination of their functional needs. This understanding is artfully transformed into three-dimensional space which inspires the daily life within the building. Physical patterns and the cultural fabric of each place are carefully studied to appropriately respond to each site's unique physical and social context. Materials and systems are selected which respect and sustain our planet and the thoughtful expression of building craft and technology are economically integrated to bring the defining statement of character and identity for each of our clients.

Paul S. Haack, AIA
Andrew G. Nielsen, FAIA
David C. Pfeifer, AIA
Joey Carrasquillo, AIA
John D. Graham, AIA

John D. Anderson, FAIA 1926-2017
Ronald L. Mason, FAIA Emeritus
Curt F. Dale, FAIA 1945-2003

Cathy Bellem, AIA
Ben Blanchard, AIA
John Everin, AIA
Erin Hillhouse, AIA
David E. Houston, AIA
James R. Taylor, AIA

Dan Bishop, AIA
Peter Koehler, AIA
Pamela J. Loomis, SDA/C
Ryan Lutz, AIA
Kristin O'Connell, Assoc AIA
Jenna Michieli, AIA
Suzanne Minear, AIA
Cynthia Ottenbrite, AIA
Charlotte Stapleton
Todd Swarts, AIA
Kristina Winn, AIA
Julie Zurakowski, AIA
3198 Speer Boulevard
Denver Colorado 80211

303 294 9448
fax 303 294 0762


The Greeley Public Safety Building was occupied by the Greeley Police Department, Union Colony Fire Rescue Authority offices and Fire Station No. 1, Municipal Court, and City Council Chambers. The PD vacated the building after construction of their new Headquarters, allowing for expansion of the Union Colony/Fire Station and Municipal Courts. The fire department and municipal court functions remained operational throughout the renovation.

The Union Colony Fire Rescue Authority was expanded, primarily adding new office space, a new fitness room, meeting room, and new lobby/reception area. A new, large shared training room was also added with related storage space, a new kitchen and expanded restroom facilities. New bedrooms, new accessible bathroom, and a new library space were added in the Fire Station No. 1 area.

The Municipal Court area was expanded to better serve the needs of the staff and the community. The existing main entrance to the building now primarily serves the Municipal Court area. A new dedicated courtroom was added, as well as enlarged attorney space, enlarged walk-up window area, and enlarged and improved waiting areas. Additional office space, employee break room, and employee restrooms were also added.

The Informational Technology Division also relocated from the basement of the nearby Senior Center into the second floor of the renovated building to provide separation from the more public functions in the building.

Public Safety and Municipal Courts