We are a 50-person architectural firm located in Denver, Colorado. For over 40 years we have provided a full range of services including the planning, programming, and design of buildings for colleges, universities, schools, libraries, justice facilities, office buildings, cultural venues, and housing. We have twice been awarded the American Institute of Architects' Firm Award for "a distinguished body of work" and numerous local, regional and national design awards.

We believe architecture has the power to heighten human well-being and illuminate our cultural values. We are driven by a standard of excellence which provides the highest level of ethics and professionalism to our clients. We embrace thoughtful and responsible design in all aspects of our lives and we constantly strive to create buildings of architectural significance and responsibility.

Our work is developed within a collaborative atmosphere which cultivates research, analysis, and deliberation into judicious decision-making at all levels. Vigorous exploration of client goals is coupled with a detailed examination of their functional needs. This understanding is artfully transformed into three-dimensional space which inspires the daily life within the building. Physical patterns and the cultural fabric of each place are carefully studied to appropriately respond to each site's unique physical and social context. Materials and systems are selected which respect and sustain our planet and the thoughtful expression of building craft and technology are economically integrated to bring the defining statement of character and identity for each of our clients.

Paul S. Haack, AIA
Andrew G. Nielsen, FAIA
David C. Pfeifer, AIA
Joey Carrasquillo, AIA
John D. Graham, AIA

John D. Anderson, FAIA 1926-2017
Ronald L. Mason, FAIA Emeritus
Curt F. Dale, FAIA 1945-2003

Cathy Bellem, AIA
Ben Blanchard, AIA
John Everin, AIA
Erin Hillhouse, AIA
David E. Houston, AIA
James R. Taylor, AIA

Dan Bishop, AIA
Peter Koehler, AIA
Pamela J. Loomis, SDA/C
Ryan Lutz, AIA
Kristin O'Connell, Assoc AIA
Jenna Michieli, AIA
Suzanne Minear, AIA
Cynthia Ottenbrite, AIA
Charlotte Stapleton
Todd Swarts, AIA
Kristina Winn, AIA
Julie Zurakowski, AIA
3198 Speer Boulevard
Denver Colorado 80211

303 294 9448
fax 303 294 0762


Universities have always filled a crucial cultural role as places to store and share information. The power of shared computer networks allows students, faculty and staff to centrally store and share data with an unprecedented level of volume and convenience. This new building at the University of Wyoming is designed to provide the physical infrastructure to support the data infrastructure that keeps information flowing. This facility provides an accessible, reliable and secure network as well as the necessary technical support. The new IT Center houses all four departments of the UW's Division of Information Technology along with the machine room, its control room and HVAC gallery space. The new facility brings all of the components of the IT Division together in one building which simplifies access and increases collaboration and communication among the division staff.

Six primary goals drove the design of this project; flexibility, convenient location, machine room environment, office space, technology training and conferencing facilities, public and support facilities. The design strived to find the best balance of these goals while also creating a clearly organized, efficient, and beautiful building. The new machine room greatly improves reliability while providing for future expansion of data services. The public support areas provide easy access for students and the rest of the University community to technical software and hardware support as well as a new computer lab and computer sales areas.

Information Technology Facility